FlyLogo

Mere Beck Fly Fishing

Welcome to our blog

 

We have replaced our old Catch Record page with this new blog which you will hopefully find more useful and interesting. Please feel free to comment on, like and share any content. Thanks.

Catch Record Thursday 1st November – Tuesday 27th November

By merebeck, Nov 30 2018 04:24PM


Plenty of fish being caught this month, none of the bigger rainbows like this one we put in on the 14th of November have been caught yet.


Tuesday 27th November


L. Maher – 3 Rainbows – White Zonker ,Black and Red Cruncher

M. Lennon – 4 Rainbows – Black Buzzer

M. Walker 3 Rainbows – Diawl Bach


Monday 26th November


S. McGaw – 5 Rainbows – Buzzer/Dry/Lure


Sunday 25th November


W. Macfarlane – 1 Blue – GRHE

R. Martin – 2 Rainbows – Montana

L. Tichy – 5 Rainbows – Buzzers

R. Redford – 4 Rainbows – Fry

A. Tonge – 4 Rainbows – Montana

O. Oulton – 1 Rainbow – Cats

M. Walton – 2 Rainbows – Bloodworm


Friday 23rd November


O. Oulton – 1 Rainbow – Small Cats


Thursday 22nd November


Anon – 7 Rainbows – Buzzer

M. Cain – 1 Rainbow – Black/Orange taddy


Tuesday 20th November


G. Dillon – 3 Rainbows – Squirmy worm

J. Dillon – 2 Rainbows – Squirmy worm

A. Owens – 3 Rainbows – Buzzers/Red

D. Gibbs – 2 Rainbows – Buzzers/Bloodworm


Monday 19th November


S. McGaw – 2 Rainbows – Buzzer


Saturday 17th November


M. Ellington – 1 Rainbow – Dry Sedge

O. Oulton – 1 Rainbow – Gold Nymph

A. Bonehill – 2 Rainbows – Hares Ear


Friday 16th November


T. Smith – 2 Rainbows – Lure

A. Peck – 1 Rainbow – Montana

K. Welsh – 1 Rainbow – Buzzer

J. Gregory – 2 Rainbows – White Lure


Thursday 15th November


Anon – 6 Rainbows – Shipman’s Buzzer

O. Oulton – 2 Rainbows –

M. Clayton – 4 Rainbows – PTN/Hares Ear

K. Hudson – 6 Rainbows – Montana

R. Docherty – 5 Rainbows – Yellow Buzzer

Mr. Myerscough – 1 Rainbow – Beaded copper head

J. Jacques 3 Rainbows – Nymphs

T. Baines – 10 Rainbows – White beaded nymph

M. Cain – 2 Rainbows – Black Orange Taddy

C. Partington – 2 Rainbows – Cats , Shipmans

P. Davies - 5 Rainbows

Mr Erskine - 2 Rainbows – Buzzer


Wednesday 14th November


S. Barrie – 7 Rainbows – PTN

N. Coupe – 1 Rainbow


Tuesday 13th November


T. Smith – 6 Rainbows – Lures

N. Smith – 2 Rainbows – Daddy

D. Gibbs – 2 Rainbows – Lure Buzzer

A. Owen – 2 Rainbows – Lures


Sunday 11th November


S. Ball – 1 Rainbow

M. Pickett – 5 Rainbows – 1 Blue – Montana Wiggly worm

R. Redford – 1 Rainbow – Gold buzzer

R. Martin – 3 Rainbows – Black cdc,Buzzer,Tequila Blob


Saturday 10th November


B. Cunliffe – 2 Rainbows – Pink Blob

P. Bateson – 2 Rainbows – Pink Blob


Friday 9th November


T. Stokes – 2 Rainbows – Gold Fritz

K. Powney – 1 Rainbow – 1 Blue – Blob


Thursday 8th November


N. Short – 1 Rainbow – Bloodworm

R. Mathews – 2 Rainbows – White Dry

B. Halliwell – 1 Rainbow – Green Fritz/Blob

C. Partington – 1 Rainbow – Sedge

Anon – 4 Rainbows – Buzzer/Fritz


Wednesday 7th November


A. Tonge – 3 Rainbows


Tuesday 6th November


T. Johnson – 1 Rainbow – Bloodworm


Monday 5th November


P. Davies – 10 Rainbows

T. Kerr – 1 Rainbow – Nomad


Sunday 4th November


M. Pickett – 5 Rainbows – Montana/Wiggly worm

J. Lamont – 1 Rainbow – Suspender Buzzer

L.J. Tichy – 1 Rainbow – Black Nymph/Egg Fly

Anon – 3 Rainbows – Montana

D. Colson – 1 Rainbow – Muddler

A. Tonge – 11 Rainbows – Buzzers/Montana


Saturday 3rd November


K. McCain – 1 Rainbow – Orange


Friday 2nd November


O. Oulton – 1 Rainbow – Cats


Thursday 1at November


Mr. Fleming – 1 Rainbows – Mosquito

Anon – 1 Rainbow – 1 blue – Fritz

M. Cain – 1 Rainbow – Black/Orange taddy

D. Parr – 1 Rainbow - Buzzer




Add a comment
* Required
RSS Feed

Fishing reports for Mere Beck

Web feed