FlyLogo

Mere Beck Fly Fishing

Welcome to our blog

 

We have replaced our old Catch Record page with this new blog which you will hopefully find more useful and interesting. Please feel free to comment on, like and share any content. Thanks.

Catch record Friday 1 June - Saturday 16th June

By merebeck, Jun 17 2018 02:10PM


A tough couple of weeks with the the hot and dry weather,still trout being caught on various patterns.Keith Taylor sent in this action shot.Thanks Keith, great photo.


Saturday 16th June


L. Maher - 2 Rainbows,1@5lbs - Daddy Long Legs


Thursday 14th June


R. Tague - 1 Rainbow - Cats Whisker


Wednesday 13th June


M. Foster - 2 Rainbows - Diawl Bach


Tuesday 12th June


B. Fleming - 3 Rainbows - Mosquito


Monday 11th June


A. Johnston - 7 Rainbows - Stalking Bug

J. Walsh - 1 Rainbow - Bloodworm

D. Gibbs - 1 Rainbow - Damsel

A. Owens - 2 Rainbows - Lures , Buzzers


Sunday 10th June


I. McDowell - 1 Rainbow - Damsel


Saturday 9th June


M. Ellington - 3 Rainbows 1@4lbs 1@7lbs - GH Nymph,Diawl Bach

R. Redford - 2 other

R. Redford - 1 other

N. Thompson - 1 Rainbow - Green Damsel Nymph

P. Oswin - 4 Rainbows - 1 Goldfish - Damsel/Buzzers

J. Bailey - 3 Rainbows - Green/White Fritz/Diawl Bach


Friday 8th June


M. Foster - 3 Rainbows - Diawl Bach

G. Powell 1 Rainbow


Thursday 7th June


C. Partington - 1 Rainbow - Sedge -

Mr. Hodgkinson - 1 Tiger trout - Fritz Damsel

N. Cartwright - 1 Rainbow - Black/Green Montana

I. Caunce - 1 Rainbow - Black/Green Montana


Wednesday 6th June


M. Walker - 1 Rainbow - Ginger Shipmans

B. Mowbray - 1 Rainbow - Diawl Bach

C. Durham - 1 Rainbow - Brown/White

L. Maher - 1 Rainbow - Daddy Long Legs

Woody - 1 Rainbow


Sunday 3rd June


I. Phillips - 1 Rainbow - PTN

S. Webster - 1 Rainbow - Red Buzzer

B. Rockliff - 3 Rainbows - 1@ 7lbs - Cats/Egg Fly

G. Unsworth - 1Rainbow - Buzzer


Saturday 2nd June


A. Weaver - 6 Rainbows - Golden Buzzer

M. Ellington - 8 Rainbows 2@7lbs Diawl Bach

D. Allen - Rainbows - Diawl Bach


Friday 1st June


D. Perkins - 3 Rainbows - PTN/Goldhead




Add a comment
* Required
RSS Feed

Fishing reports for Mere Beck

Web feed